U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service     Environment Canada     Secretaría de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales

   
Text Size

Current Working Table Co-Chairs

2018 

EXECUTIVE TABLE

CANADA

Sue Milburn-Hopwood
Assistant Deputy Minister
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate
Change Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard,
14th floor
Place Vincent Massey
Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3
Canada
Tel (819) 938-3908
Email: Sue.Milburn-Hopwood@ec.gc.ca

MEXICO

José Luis Pedro Funes Izaguirre
Director General
Dirección General de Vida Silvestre, SEMARNAT
Ejército Nacional 223, Piso 13
Colonia Anáhuac
Delegación Miguel Hidalgo
C. P. 11320, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5624 3307
Email: josel.funes@semarnat.gob.mx 

 

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Gregory Sheehan
Principal Deputy Director
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
1849 C Street, NW, MIB-3356, 
Washington, DC 20240
Tel. (202) 208-4545 
Email: Roslyn_Sellars@fws.gov


CITES

CANADA

Carolina Caceres
Manager CITES, Domestic
and International Biodiversity
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
351 St-Joseph Blvd., 16th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0H3
Tel : 819-997-2957 Email: Carolina.Caceres@canada.ca

MEXICO

Hesiqio Benitez Diaz
Director General de Cooperacion Internacional y Implementacion
Comision Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico - Insurgentes Sur 4903
Colonia Parques del Pedregal
Delegación Tlalpan
C. P. 14210, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5004 4976
Email: hesiquio.benitez@conabio.gob.mx

Please also contact:

María Isabel Camarena Osorno
Especialista CITES en Flora
Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico-Insurgentes Sur 4903
Colonia Parques del Pedregal
Delegación Tlalpan
C. P. 14010, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5004 4937
 
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Dr. Rosemarie Gnam
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Division of Scientific Authority
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS IA
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2497
Email: Rosemarie_Gnam@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Anne St. John
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Biologist
Division of Management Authority
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS IA
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-1990
Email: Anne_StJohn@fws.gov

ECOSYSTEM CONSERVATION

CANADA

Gilles Seutin

Chief Ecosystem Scientist,

Parks Canada

Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3

Canada

Email: Grant.Hogg@canada.ca

MEXICO

Margarita Caso
Directora de Conservación de los Ecosistemas
Instituto Nacional de Ecología y Cambio Climático
Periférico 5000, Col. Insurgentes Cuicuilco
C.P 04530, Delegación Coyoacán
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5424 6429
Email: margarita.caso@inecc.gob.mx

Please also contact:
Paola Massyel Garcia Meneses
Subdirectora de Vulnerabilidad y Adaptacion de las Comunidades Biologicas
Insitutuo Nacional de Ecologia y Cambio Climatico (INECC)
Periferico Sur 5000
Colonia Insurgentes Cuicuilco
C.P 04530, Delegación Coyoacán
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5424 6400 Ext. 13102
Email: paola.garcia@inecc.gob.mx

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Shannon Smith
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Division of Natural Resources
and Conservation Planning
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: 703-358-2106
Email: Shannon_Smith@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Michael Gale
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Special Assistant, Division of
Natural Resources and Conservation Planning
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: 703-358-1840
Email: Michael_Gale@fws.gov

LAW ENFORCEMENT TABLE

CANADA

Sheldon Jordan
Director General, Wildlife Enforcement
Enforcement Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
200 Sacre Coeur Blvd
Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3
Canada
Tel: (819) 956-1969
Email: Sheldon.Jordan@canada.ca

MEXICO

Ignacio Tovar Millan
Subprocurador de Recursos Naturales
Procuraduría Federal de Protección al
Ambiente (PROFEPA)
Carretera Picacho-Ajusco 200
Jardines en la Montaña
Tlalpan, 14210
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5449 6300 Ext.16302
Email: imillan@profepa.gob.mx

Please also contact:
Joel González Moreno
Director General de Inspección y Vigilancia
de Vida Silvestre, Recursos Marinos y
Ecosistemas Costeros Carretera Picacho-Ajusco 200
Jardines de la Montaña
Tlalpan, 14210
México, D. F.
Tel: (5255) 54496322 ó 54496300
Ext.16322
Email: jgonzalez@profepa.gob.mx

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Edward Grace(Acting)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Office of Law Enforcement,
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS OLE
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel. 703-358-1949
Email: edward_grace@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:

Phet Souphanya
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Senior Special Agent
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS OLE
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2544
Email: Phet_Souphanya@fws.gov

MIGRATORY BIRDS

CANADA

Charles M. Francis, PhD
Manager, Bird Population Monitoring,
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environmental Sustainability Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
1125 Colonel By K1A 0H3
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0H3
Telephone 613-998-0332
E-mail: Charles.Francis@canada.ca

MEXICO

Humberto Antoinio Berlanga Garcia
Coordinador de NABCI/ICAAN - México
Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de
la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico-Insurgentes Sur 4903
Parques del Pedregal
Tlalpan, 14210
Tel. (5255) 5004 4976
Email: hberlang@conabio.gob.mx

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Ken Richkus
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Acting Chief, Division of Migratory Birds
and Habitat
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: MB
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-1780
Email: Ken_Richkus@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Eric Kershner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Cheif, Branch of Conservation, Permits and Regulations
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: MB
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2376
Email: eric_kershner@fws.gov

SPECIES OF COMMON CONSERVATION CONCERN

CANADA

No representative

MEXICO

Dr. Jose Francisco Bernal Stoopen
Director de Especies Prioritarias para la Conservación
Comisión Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas (CONANP)
Ejército Nacional 223, Piso 11
Colonia Anáhuac
Delegación Miguel Hidalgo
C. P. 11320, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5624 3655
Email: jose.bernal@conanp.gob.mx

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Melida T. Tajbakhsh
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Western Hemisphere Branch
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS AIA
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-1766
Email: Melida_Tajbakhsh@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Maricela Constantino
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Endangered Species Biologist
Ecological Services – Headquarters
Tel: (571) 969-9804
Email : Maricela_Constantino@fws.gov