U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service     Environment Canada     Secretaría de Medio Ambiente y Recursos Naturales

   
Text Size

Current Working Table Co-Chairs

2017 

EXECUTIVE TABLE

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Bryan Arroyo
Assistant Director - International Affairs
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
1849 C Street, NW, 
Washington, DC 20240
Tel. (202) 208-6394 
Email: Bryan_Arroyo@fws.gov


MEXICO

José Luis Pedro Funes Izaguirre
Director General
Dirección General de Vida Silvestre, SEMARNAT
Ejército Nacional 223, Piso 13
Colonia Anáhuac
Delegación Miguel Hidalgo
C. P. 11320, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5624 3307
Email: josel.funes@semarnat.gob.mx 

 

CANADA

Basile Van Havre
Director General, Domestic and International Biodiversity,
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 16th floor
Place Vincent Massey
Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3
Canada
Tel 819-938-3935
Email: Basile.VanHavre@ec.gc.ca

LAW ENFORCEMENT TABLE

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

William Woody
U. S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Office of Law Enforcement,
1849 C Street N.W., Room 3041
Washington D.C. 20240
Office 202-208-3809
Tel. 703-785-0810 (cell)
Email: william_woody@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:

Neil Gardner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Senior Special Agent
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS OLE
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-1768
Email: neil_gardner@fws.gov

MEXICO

Ignacio Tovar Millan
Subprocurador de Recursos Naturales
Procuraduría Federal de Protección al
Ambiente (PROFEPA)
Carretera Picacho-Ajusco 200
Jardines en la Montaña
Tlalpan, 14210
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5449 6300 Ext.16302
Email: imillan@profepa.gob.mx

Please also contact:
Joel González Moreno
Director General de Inspección y Vigilancia
de Vida Silvestre, Recursos Marinos y
Ecosistemas Costeros Carretera Picacho-Ajusco 200
Jardines de la Montaña
Tlalpan, 14210
México, D. F.
Tel: (5255) 54496322 ó 54496300
Ext.16322
Email: jgonzalez@profepa.gob.mx

CANADA

Sheldon Jordan
Director General, Wildlife Enforcement
Enforcement Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
200 Sacre Coeur Blvd
Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3
Canada
Tel: (819) 956-1969
Email: Sheldon.Jordan@canada.ca

ECOSYSTEM CONSERVATION

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Jeff Rupert
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Division of Natural Resources
and Conservation Planning
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: 703-358-2106
Email: Jeff_Rupert@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Donita Cotter
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Program Specialist, National Monarch Conservation Coordinator
Natural Resources and Conservation Planning
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: 703-358-2383
Email: Donita_Cotter@fws.gov

MEXICO

Margarita Caso
Directora de Conservación de los Ecosistemas
Instituto Nacional de Ecología y Cambio Climático
Periférico 5000, Col. Insurgentes Cuicuilco
C.P 04530, Delegación Coyoacán
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5424 6429
Email: margarita.caso@inecc.gob.mx

Please also contact:
Paola Massyel Garcia Meneses
Subdirectora de Vulnerabilidad y Adaptacion de las Comunidades Biologicas
Insitutuo Nacional de Ecologia y Cambio Climatico (INECC)
Periferico Sur 5000
Colonia Insurgentes Cuicuilco
C.P 04530, Delegación Coyoacán
México, D. F.
Tel. (5255) 5424 6400 Ext. 13102
Email: paola.garcia@inecc.gob.mx

CANADA

Gilles Seutin

Chief Ecosystem Scientist,

Parks Canada

Gatineau, Quebec, K1A 0H3

Canada

Email: Grant.Hogg@canada.ca

MIGRATORY BIRDS

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Brad Bortner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Division of Migratory Birds
and Habitat
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: MB
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2026
Email: Brad_Bortner@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Eric Kershner
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Cheif, Branch of Conservation, Permits and Regulations
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: MB
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2376
Email: eric_kershner@fws.gov

MEXICO

Humberto Antoinio Berlanga Garcia
Coordinador de NABCI/ICAAN - México
Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de
la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico-Insurgentes Sur 4903
Parques del Pedregal
Tlalpan, 14210
Tel. (5255) 5004 4976
Email: hberlang@conabio.gob.mx

CANADA

Charles M. Francis, PhD
Manager, Bird Population Monitoring,
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environmental Sustainability Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
1125 Colonel By K1A 0H3
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1A 0H3
Telephone 613-998-0332
E-mail: Charles.Francis@canada.ca

SPECIES OF COMMON CONSERVATION CONCERN

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Dr. Gabriela Chavarria
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Forensic Science Branch Chief
1490 E. Main Street
Ashland, OR 97520
Tel: (541) 482-4191
Email: Gabriela_Chavarria@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Maricela Constantino
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Endangered Species Biologist
Ecological Services – Headquarters
Tel: (571) 969-9804
Email : Maricela_Constantino@fws.gov
MEXICO

Dr. Jose Francisco Bernal Stoopen
Director de Especies Prioritarias para la Conservación
Comisión Nacional de Áreas Naturales Protegidas (CONANP)
Ejército Nacional 223, Piso 11
Colonia Anáhuac
Delegación Miguel Hidalgo
C. P. 11320, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5624 3655
Email: jose.bernal@conanp.gob.mx

CANADA

No representative

CITES

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Dr. Rosemarie Gnam
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Chief, Division of Scientific Authority
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS IA
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-2497
Email: Rosemarie_Gnam@fws.gov

Please also contact the Table Facilitator:
Anne St. John
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Biologist
Division of Management Authority
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS IA
Falls Church, VA 22041
Tel: (703) 358-1990
Email: Anne_StJohn@fws.gov

MEXICO

Hesiqio Benitez Diaz
Director General de Cooperacion Internacional y Implementacion
Comision Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico - Insurgentes Sur 4903
Colonia Parques del Pedregal
Delegación Tlalpan
C. P. 14210, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5004 4976
Email: hesiquio.benitez@conabio.gob.mx

Please also contact:

María Isabel Camarena Osorno
Especialista CITES en Flora
Comisión Nacional para el Conocimiento y Uso de la Biodiversidad (CONABIO)
Liga Periférico-Insurgentes Sur 4903
Colonia Parques del Pedregal
Delegación Tlalpan
C. P. 14010, Ciudad de México
Tel. (5255) 5004 4937
 
CANADA

Carolina Caceres
Manager CITES,
Domestic and International Biodiversity
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
351 St-Joseph Blvd., 16th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0H3
Tel : 819-997-2957 Email: Carolina.Caceres@canada.ca